Reviews

8.8
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
8.7
Staff
8.9
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Stacey
    za

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emily
    za

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ulrich
    za

    Review Score

    7.1
    February 28, 2018
    quiet and relaxing
    Grant
    za

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Phindile
    za

    Review Score

    9.2
    January 14, 2018

    Excellent

    za

    Review Score

    7.9
    January 11, 2018

    Really enjoyable stay - good location, great golf course and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Breakfast is the same every day and gets a bit monotonous.
    Location is good and the golf is great. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
    Nkanyiso
    za

    Review Score

    10
    December 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cathy
    za

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 4, 2017

    A beautiful, scenic setting..Good for the soul! Thanks to all from reception to Hannes and Cedric!

    We had no problems with anything except the Wi-Fi that definitely did not work consistently. This is an integral part to being a visitor in a hotel-especially for those of us who need to work whilst on holiday. Fortunately I could log into my router from time to time and get by!
    Bedrooms, lounges and dining area very pretty and comfortable. Linen and towels good quality and bedrooms well presented. Coffee machine was an added bonus. Loved the private patio where we could listen to the sounds of the night and watch the sun come up.The staff were awesome ! Hannes and Cedric assisted us with a demise when our car was damaged by a fellow traveller's vehicle. They dealt so professionally with the situation that it made this sad note for all so much more bearable. Curry night on Sundays at the Club was fantastic value for money. Every staff member greeted us and made us feel special..an accolade to the management indeed for getting this right!
    Brian
    za

    Review Score

    8.8
    October 13, 2017

    Most plesant and the grounds are impecable

    The duvet was too heavy for the weather; the door (entrance) needs some attention and the light at the door was not working.
    The location. the ambiance and the privacy as required. Delighted to see that Mr Denis Barker is back home albeit not well. A great short stay and we shall return no doubt
    Ryan
    za

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 8, 2017

    A very enjoyable stay.

    Very attentive staff.
    za

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 26, 2017
    Poor selection and food quality at hotel restaurant. Very expensive and not much for vegetarians to eat.
    Comfortable bed, quiet beautiful resort with great room facilities
    Sakhile
    sz

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mike
    za

    Review Score

    9.0
    August 12, 2017
    the bed matress was the best
    Roberto
    za

    Review Score

    10
    August 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sheila
    za

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Indran
    za

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sherri
    za

    Review Score

    6.2
    July 25, 2017
    I didnt like the garden suites. Rooms felt cold .Being winter the rooms could have been a bit more cosier and warmer. Requested a heater to warm room, unfortunately heater was sent to room but was not in working condition. Breakfast very limited.
    Staff were very friendly and tried to please where ever possible.
    Pearl
    za

    Review Score

    6.2
    July 24, 2017
    No heaters...room was cold
    Omlette was good
    Indran Naidoo
    za

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 10, 2017
    Breakfast is a bit limited
    Scenery, fairways and beach house.
    Chantal haynes
    za

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 17, 2017

    Facilities are stunning, administration is shocking.

    getting a confirmation for a booking and the applicable rate and being told I do not have a booking on arrival and then getting overcharged. I have emails and documents to prove this if Selborne is interested. Being told that the money was for the room arranged was still to be paid and when I showed the deduction on my phone I was told it was refunded then when I came to pay on departure I was told that I had paid. The payment deducted exceeded the booking confirmation rate. The seafood platter was not edible, in fact it upset my tummy, we gave Kyle feedback which he took appropriately and resolved on the bill for the dinner. The failure of the security system for entrance control and the codes sent to me on my cell did not allow me one entrance or exit from the estate without a rescan of my car license and drivers license. I tried to enter and exit at least 8 times. I know I left a shirt on room 23 on Friday morning 12th May before 10am, called the hotel to look for it upon which they promised to call me back. I have not heard from them since. (Wednesday 17th May 8 pm). On the forms that I completed I gave my email address and requested a Client assessment, this is being completed on one sent to my wife who made the booking, am I likely to get a request for feedback from Selborne? I doubt it so completing the form was a waste of time.
    The rooms, the buildings and the whole makeup of the facilities was amazing.
Loading reviews...